Mariano Massolo first album

Per discutere e recensire su Libri, CD, DVD, Corsi e Seminari
Messaggi: 3
Iscritto il: venerdì 16 settembre 2011, 11:35

Mariano Massolo first album

Messaggio da MassoloPress » venerdì 14 ottobre 2011, 13:17

It’s a great pleasure for us to officially present, the first album of Mariano Massolo, entitled Mariano Massolo Quinteto, released by Los Años Luz, records.


This album came to public light in the year 2009 by Los Años Luz records (Argentinean record Label) and has obtained a very good feedback from the specialized press and from the world of harmonica players, not only from Argentina, but also worldwide. The Cd consists of 15 songs that ranges from styles such as Swing Jazz Standards, (Minor Swing, All Of Me or Sweet Georgia Brown) Blues (Mateo’s blues, Blues del Junco), and even a Folkloric Vals from Argentina (Pedacito de cielo). In the entire album, it can be appreciated not only the great technique of this artist and his mastery of the harmonica, but specially his preference for achieving a beautiful melodies.
At this moment, we will like to present you some samples from this CD so you can take a look of what you will find in this album. ... s/59026959


1. Shine
2. After you’ve gone
3. Mateo’s blues
4. J’Attendrai
5. All of Me
6. Exactly Like you
7. Bei mir bist di schoen
8. Since I don’t have you
9. I’ll see you in my dreams
10. I got Rhythm
11. Blues del Junco
12. Minor Swing
13. Pedacito de Cielo
14. Sweet Georgia Brown
15. Blues Patán

In this record, besides some much known musicians from the Buenos Aires jazz scene, took part Carlos del Junco in Blues del Junco.

Where can I buy the record?

Officially, the record can be bought in two ways. Either by digital download trough CDBABY with a 11USD price (the payment can be made with credit card, Paypal, or other payment methods) or directly it can be bought in the artist official webpage in physical format. The record has a cost of 20USD and it includes free shipping worldwide.

We also offer as a cortesy to this board 2 free songs (not included in the record) that will be delivered to the email of people who by the album, either on physical or MP3 format. You just got to email me at:

At this moment, Mariano is working in his second solo disc that will be released in the first trimester of 2012

Thanks very much for your attention,

Camilo Moreno
Mariano Massolo’s Internet Press Agent.